SouthernCharm's Official Review of MST's RPG IBCAAs

SouthernCharm

SouthernCharm

Awards
  • Established

First of all, I want to mention that this was not a sponsored run, I purchased this product in order to try something new, and give another company a chance. I will say before I get to the review, that I am anything but disappointed.

Recovery
Yeah... I'm on a cut. Lifting big on a calorie deficit is taxing. I take some creatine, BCAA and beta alanine all mixed up in a gallon of water to the gym with me. Helps with endurance, where I would otherwise make it through about HALF of my workout without it lol.. Recovery has been nothing short of amazing.

TASTE

To some, taste is more important than others. I have been using bulk bcaa powders for the last 6-8 months, on and off and needed a change. tried the Bubba Punch flavor of RPG- and knew right off the bat that this was a change for the good. Flavor is a bit weak, but unless you want to bloat yourself with your supplements, using less water goes a long way. No after taste, no hidden flavors, etc. I found it refreshing after using it 2 or 3 times. Very pleased with the taste of this product. I am not a taste guy, but it certainly does not hurt to have a product that you look forward to consuming.

MIXABILITY

Why pay more if it's not gonna disssolve completely. With just about any amount of water I noticed that the product completely dissolved within seconds. No lumps, no grainy taste, nothing left at the bottom of the cup. Also, I mixed some in with some vanilla whey for a change of taste and it mixed in very well with that. Grainy is what I was used to drinking bulk BCAA powders.

PRICE