How to quit vaping

lionking999

lionking999

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
title is self explanatory but I used to dip for about 5 years. used vaping/e cigs to help quit the chew. (I know it’s not any better but..) Now I have been vaping for about 8 years and would like to now stop that as well.

Besides the obvious patches/gums is there any advice anyone can give me or quitting stories. Maybe even tell me how you feel you have bettered your life since quitting?

Thanks

Smont

Smont

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
title is self explanatory but I used to dip for about 5 years. used vaping/e cigs to help quit the chew. (I know it’s not any better but..) Now I have been vaping for about 8 years and would like to now stop that as well.

Besides the obvious patches/gums is there any advice anyone can give me or quitting stories. Maybe even tell me how you feel you have bettered your life since quitting?

Thanks
I never liked the vape, but I actually smoked Newports, about a pack a day for a few years. Not this past December but December before I was getting back into boxing. In thecpastvi had failed to quit several times but once they said I could get a fight if I wanted to I literally threw the pack away and never bought another.

Cardio has improved, just general overall better feeling, food taste better, clothes don't stink and no nagging urges to have to have a cigarette like I use to.

lionking999

lionking999

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
I never liked the vape, but I actually smoked Newports, about a pack a day for a few years. Not this past December but December before I was getting back into boxing. In thecpastvi had failed to quit several times but once they said I could get a fight if I wanted to I literally threw the pack away and never bought another.