Best supplement for a Newbie??

tonydash85

tonydash85

Awards
I have been weight lifting every now and then ever since I was a freshman in highschool (I am 22 now). I was wondering which supplement would you rate high for a beginner in using them? Im looking to get more muscle and lose at least 4% bodyfat in a decent amount of time. Im 5'8 193 lbs. I would also like to know about cycles for some of the products.

thank you all

AE14

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
the best supp for a newbie is eating, lifting, eating some more, resting then repat.

the only thing I would ever recommend for a newbie is get their diet straight, add aditional protein and possibly a good multi

tonydash85

tonydash85

Awards
Yeah I know.. I been doing that for years and im at a decent size.. I just want something to get me over the slump im in right now... any suggestions?

Delta Force

Delta Force

PES Rep
Awards
  • Established
stick to the basic protein, glutamine, BCAA and other amino acids that will save you lots of money if you buy them in bulk like they sell at NP and if you research those supps they all contain those basic ingredients.

KRNMuscle

KRNMuscle

Awards
Pick up a tub of whey, fish oil, multivitamin, xtend's BCAA or whatever bcaa you want, creatine monohydrate, citrulline malate and Athletic Edge Nutrition's Intraxcell beta alanine.

BLANCO7

BLANCO7

Awards
I been doing that for years and im at a decent size.. I just want something to get me over the slump im in right now... any suggestions?
post your diet and routine.

the responses you've gotten so far are right on the money.

DreamWeaver

DreamWeaver

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Yes they're right if your 22 and in a slump then I guarantee that sups are not the ultimate answer, there is sonmething wrong with either your diet or your routine. If you do have to start using supps the basics are the way to go.

wrasslin116

wrasslin116

Awards
  • Established