Intermittent Fasting questions (also log)

rtmilburn

rtmilburn

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
IF has Intrigued mean a lot and has some interesting science behind it. It seems like a way that i can diet and limit the inhibiting factors i have. As i can starve myself easily but when i am eating i have a tendency to pick bad choices; mostly caused by emotions(i am clinically depressed, i don't take meds for as they ALL made it worse). However; with this i only will have small window of eating and i feel like i can limit, or get rid of all together, my cheating. It also has lots of benefits its self. Although when it comes to IF i have limited knowledge of it, as the specific question i want answered are hard to find answers to by using google.

Stats to help answer my questions below.
Height:5foot 9
weight: 203
BF: using calipers: 18 using this electrical machine that i stand on and hold in hands: 16.8 my guess based off of the other 2 and pictures of other people(taken accurately by a doctor) 17ish. Side note I'm still very muscular even through my fat and am very very strong for both my size and age.

Has anyone one done it with restricted carbs(i was think of using 75ish grams)? If so how was your experience? Approximately how carbs did you use? Is this a good or bad idea and why?

How many calories do you usually shoot for while on IF? I know my maintenance is around 2200cals. What cals should i shoot for(i know that's a hard one for you to answers for me)?