Will TRT help my joint & tendon pain?

Extermin8

Extermin8

Awards
I am nearly 45, been training fairly consistently for nearly 5 years now. Having a PT most weeks for the last three years and in the Gym 2 - 3 times a week on my own. Before I turned 40 I had shoulder impingement issues, stiff thoracic spine and numbness often in my hands. The pain was excruciating sometimes, and left my arm useless for work ( I am an electrician so often use my arms above my head ) I used the local swimming pool, swim Gym for over a year just to get mobility and basic strength back. After about 5 hydrocortisone, X rays & MRI they got the injection in the right place and it helped massively. I was offered surgery to remove spurs of bone off of the affected shoulder, I turned it down and trained hard instead. My weight went up from 70 - 85kg, mostly fat but also muscle

For the last year or so I just seem to be bouncing from one joint injury to the next, bad knees, the other shoulder going down hill, elbow tendonitis & now the numbness is some returning sometimes. I try to take as little pain killers as possible, but sometimes I have to just to get through work and daily life
( Codine & Naproxen ) this has obviously affected my training and progress.

I have now approached my GP to get my bloods tested for my testosterone levels, as I feel they could be low. Has any one had good results from TRT or just using Testosterone in regards to healing, repair and helping muscle growth. I am not looking to get jacked, I just want to get out of the depressing loop of work causing pain & injury then having time off of work to heal up and get back to training and work.

I am Currently about 75KG, 186cm 12% body fat. I have had reasonable newbie gains but struggling to push through this next barrier, due to the constant injuries & pain.

CATdiesel76

CATdiesel76

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
  • First Up Vote