Very low blood pressure

Iain1668

Iain1668

Awards
Hi All,

Just wondering if anyone has any knowledge/experience when it comes to low blood pressure?

My story in short;

Trained this morning, had to stop as I felt very dizzy and not my norm. Got home - BP 100 over 40 - measured manually by my wife who is a paramedic.

I used 1 scoop of Super Drive pre.

I've been a long time user of stimulant products, i work in the supplement industry which is no excuse but my reason.

I've done ketosis for 2 weeks now and re-introduce some carbs tomorrow.

I plan on a trip to the Docs but was curious if any of you guys had an insight or experience in this position.

Driven2lift

Driven2lift

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
Dependance on stims can develop over long periods, tone it back slowly. They increase BP and your body is used to moderating this by decreasing it. My BP is much lower and still going through medical testing to fix it.

If pre workouts are dosed heavily you should tone it down as well, vasodilators like agmatine, nitrates, etc. will lower BP.

Also drink more, a lot more, regardless of how much you drink now. Hydration is key to keep up BP especially when heavily using stimulants which will be pushing fluids out.

Chug a litre of water and retake BP, for me the increase is quite noticeable.

Sodium intake will help as well, add some sauces into meals for an easy fix, snack on pickles, or of course just more salt.

kenpoengineer

kenpoengineer

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Subbed for doctor exam results. Care to share your age and stats? Is this first time using Super Drive?

Iain1668

Iain1668

Awards
Thanks, that's some good feedback!

I did go through a spell of using C4 on and off and the nitrate content i was aware of it's ability to lower BP. Overall i suspect long term use of pre's is to blame.

thanks

Iain1668

Iain1668

Awards
no worries, i'm going to get my bloods done when i can next go in fasted during the festive period.