Thumbs Up All The Whey

Dadof2

Dadof2

Awards
  • Established
Just got my first 5lb tub of Cin. Bun yesterday, and I am very impressed/relieved (let me explain).

I used to use ON Pro-Complex in my younger days. Aside from the fact that it didn't taste too great I was all in all satisfied with the product. When I started training again last year it was a no brainer to go back to ON for my protein powder. Pro Complex had gone up a bit in price so I bought a 5lb container of ON Chocolate Whey Isolates. My subsequent experience was not too pleasant.

The ON Whey Isolates caused me extreme intestinal discomfort, bloating, and what I can only describe as "explosive diarrhea". It was so bad that I actually made a thread here at AM in the supplement section to see if anyone knew about a bad batch of ON or something.

After several attempts at ingesting the protein I quickly learned that I could not take anywhere near the recommended serving if I valued my intestinal health at all. So as a result my post workout protein was generally about a half of a serving or so, and this still resulted in mild discomfort and bloating.

For a while I had considered that I might be getting a touch of lactose intolerance in my old age (made a thread about this as well). I quickly dropped this idea though as when my wife tried the protein she also found herself making a mad dash for the bathroom.

I tried my best to use up my ON protein,as I hate the idea of wasting food, but I just could not do it. I finally made my mind up to buy new protein and decided to give you guys a shot(the awesome sale at NP is what sealed the deal), and couldn't be happier with your product.

Not only is your protein very tasty, it has a pleasing consistency (mixes awesome with heavy whipping cream for those of us on AD type diets), but I can even take two scoops at a time and not feel the slightest bit of discomfort.