Taking a week off question

Thantis

Awards
I've been training 5x straight for about 2 years now and I train for about 2 hours a day high volume heavy weight with 30m of 10~15% incline cardio EoD
I'm currently 9 weeks into a 16wk cycle of 600 Test 300 Tren, 20mg GW-501516 and 3 weeks into 75mg Var and I'm noticing that ive been increasingly lethargic when I get to the gym even dropping a double scoop of pre I just feel like I have no energy, would taking an entire week off for recovery be beneficial or what other options would be something to look into

Training Schedule

M-chest/tri/cardio
T-legs
W-back/bi/cardio
Th-chest/shoulders
Fri-back/bi/light legs/cardio
S-rest
Sun-rest

I know this is sort of hard to answer but id like a little bit of insight if anyone has done anything similar.
Other notes I get 8-10 hours of sleep every night not having any issues with insomnia only tren issue ive had is random night sweats and some indigestion. Currently eating 3200 cals 220g~240g protein and current weight is 211.2 started cycle at 195

MrKleen73

MrKleen73

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Although not optimal mid-cycle, it won't hurt. You could be getting run down. If you choose to, then I would eat a surplus during the deload to allow some supercompensation while at rest. Then you could actually end up having a more productive second half of your cycle. The week away should reinvigorate you for training to where you are itching to get back in there and crush some weights.

MrKleen73

MrKleen73

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
For what it is worth 3 working sets per body part a week would be enough to maintain any mass while likely not pushing so far you are not recovering.

Also how well are you sleeping on that dose of tren? Poor sleep could definitely be a factor.

Thantis

Awards