Size Plateau

Flyinhigh21

Awards
  • Established
So I have been lifting for about eleven years. I am a 5'11 African American male blessed with pretty good genetics. If I happen to take some time off from lifting I gain all my size back quickly.

However, it seems no matter how heavy I lift, my lifitng routine, or my diet, I always plateau at the same point about 17.5in biceps and 195lbs etc.

I have a cycle of Epiandro (Epi-Plex) and 3AD (Gain Busters) lying around and I been thinking about taking the plunge. I have also thought about running X-Gels or Anafuse to get me over the hump.

Are any of these options really going to give me noticeable size gains? Or they all just to mild in terms of adding size? I would at least at like to gain inch on my arms or more?

BBiceps

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
If you’re not already, start counting cals and increase cals until you start gaining weight. If you’re serious with gaining a lot of weight you have to pull out the big guns, those supplements you have won’t cut it.

Renew1

Renew1

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
What BB said ^ .

An inch on the arms is a LOT for someone who's been lifting 11 years.

Those compounds won't add THAT much size.

Whisky

Whisky

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Best Answer
I agree with the guys above.....

you’ve gotta ask yourself how much is that extra inch on the arms worth to you bro.

if you have good genetics and you aren’t competing are you happy generally with how you look?

basically this is often a one road path that ends up either with you on trt or you with a worse physique than you have now (if you cycle a few times then stop)

with your experience and the fact you’ve plateaued (I’m going to assume you are eating enough to grow) you’ve probably got very close to your genetic potential and further growth will be crazy slow.