reading a lot of threads... common theme. Superdrol and hypoglycemia. Here is a story

The Machine

Awards
This is copy and pasted from my reply on another thread. But after continual reading other threads with similiar problems, I thought I should post it as a thread in and of itself. This was directed to a person on superdrol who was feeling nauseated, and weak, and didnt understand why.

I am a cardiac nurse/general med surg and what you described was all the clinical symptoms of hypoglycemia. I have had an alztimer patient go into hypoglycemic shock on route from the er. They came in nauseated, weak, confused. Low and behold, bloodsuger was like 25. ER thought it was alztimers (spelling) and a gi complication (she had a history of peptic ulcers) and low hemogolbin and hematocrit. She had blood in her stool from the stomach bleed. (nothing having anything to do with superdrol. Just saying that the weakness, nausea, confusion was more related to low bloodsuger than anything else, while the er thought it was from low blood in her body). Within 15 minutes of her being on my floor she became unresponsive. That was low bloodsuger. The cure was direct injection of suger.. aka an amp of d50 into her bloodstream. Within 5 minutes she was responsive, though confused still. If I hadnt of thought of low bloodsuger, she could of died. Later it was found in her history she had diabetes. Im still pissed at the er for overlooking that. anyway Im venting, back to my point...

From what I understand, Superdrol sucks the sugers from your blood and shoots them right into your muscles. If you dont have a steady supply of simple and complex carbs from your digestive tract to your blood, you wont have enough suger in your bloodstream left over for your brain. (simply put) You get weak, nauseated, hungry. Thats why you felt better after gatoraid.