Out of protein what about eggs?

Vulcanus

Vulcanus

Awards
I know this sounds like I'm an amateur but I have been very spoiled and have had a constant supply of protein for the last year n half but I'm pretty much out now and wont be able to get more until a few weeks. I just started a new training program I'm looking to bulk here and was wondering if I went old school and I wanted to see if this is worth a try
The Vince Gironda Egg Shake
which is..
Cream (half and half)
12 eggs (raw)
Water and Ice
Pure protein powder (quality whey/or milk and egg) - the powder is mainly for flavor.

*Again since I will be out of protein that last part wont be added in. I'll probably add 4 tablespoons of peanut butter instead.

justhere4comm

justhere4comm

Banned
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
Protein is $10 per pound. You don't need hydrolized or anything fancy if your digestive system is fine.

Concentrated Whey works.

That said.
Eggs are a great deal more than just protein. Protein powder is a good supplement to insure you can get your daily intake.

I used to put 6 raw eggs in a glass of orange juice and whip them up.

The acids break the egg down and make it a really tasty orange Julius. Loved it. May do it again and it helps with concerns of raw eggs.

By the way. I love eggs. I eat them every day with gluten free while grain bread.

Eggs are great!

http://derekthewolf.com/raw-eggs-vs-protein-powder/

enraged_chris

Awards
Eggs are a great source of protein, fatty acids (if you get omega3/free range) and micronutrients such as choline and other phospholipids. One of my favorite nutrition sources.

booneman77

booneman77

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
eggs >>>>>> any powder.... they just have more of everything good

/thread

7eman7

7eman7

Awards
  • Established