Lossof Motivation in gym! Need Advice pleasee!

Marine 916

Awards
Hey,
I broke my wrist at a basketball game around 4 months ago. I have one week of therapy left until i am aloud to lift again. Sense the injury i have still been lifting my legs and doing cardio to keep to fat off while still taking protien, vitamins and other varoius supplements. The only problem is i dont feel as motivated as i was before the injury to get back into the gym. My weight has dropped and when i look in the mirror i see my weak and skinny self before i started lifting. Anyone with any adivice or if you have experinced this before feel free to inform me on how to get motivated again!
Thanks,

Current weight-190
Bench press before injury-350
sqaut B.I.-435
Deadlift B.I-465

JohnnyBGood

JohnnyBGood

Awards
Muscle memory is a great thing. If your wrist is completely healed, it should only take a month or two for you to get back to where you were before. You can do it.

Manimalia

Manimalia

Awards
  • Established
i know just how you feel. my suggestion is that you get your intensity back. that's what it is: intensity. you should go and pick up some weights to hit up in your house and a pullup bar for a bit. if the wallet permits, pick up a bar, empty dumbells, some plates (35, 25, 10, 5, 2.5), and a pullup bar to nail to the door jamb and get busy on something for a couple months or so. then, hit the gym again if you want.

you can find intensity at home, free from the outside eye.

71sport408

71sport408

Awards
I know how it feels man. Get yourself a good lifting partner and pump some iron. Having a dedicated partner who is on the same page as you will definitely up you're motivation and intensity level. Good luck.

Force of Green

Force of Green

Awards
  • Established
When you come back, don't worry about the numbers man. Who cares about, "yo dawg! how much you bench?"

Everytime someone asks me that I feel like popping them in the left eye with a sudden jab.