BPC 157 / TB500 for Distal Bicep and Shoulder Tendonitis

JYD

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Started this regiment 13 days ago and am seeing some very mild improvement. My dosage is the recommended standard for each and I'm also doing ART therapy for the bicep. I'm pinning IM the 157 at the injury, but my bicep gets sore after, so I'm thinking to go 1-4 inches by it, which would be the upper outer forearm or the bicep. Pinning at the middle bicep has been tricky and it sometimes get sore.

I was pinning subq for the TB500, but read you can do IM as well, so I started pinning this at the shoulder as well. I don't feel the injury at the shoulder now.

The key I am finding is to drop all my upper body work by about 50%, higher volume, get the blood flowing. Just wanted to see if anyone has tried this combo for distal bicep tendonitis. I'm working with my best friend who is pro bodybuilder on my dosage and such as this is my first time ever doing anything like this.

Anyone else have experience with these two for such an injury? Thanks!

TooManyGains

TooManyGains

Awards
What are your symptoms I'm under the impression I'm developing tendinitis from previous shoulder dislocations

JYD

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Nothing super painful, but it feels more like an impingement in the shoulder. Then it moved down to my distal bicep area and has been there for months. According to my chiro and ART therapist, they're related and can take a long time to heal.

I've done two runs of BPC and TB and I am not convinced they have helped me. I'm sure it's hard to get a good, reliable quality source, but for me, I'd rather spend the money on ART therapy, which has helped me in the past.

TooManyGains

TooManyGains

Awards
What exactly are you feeling in the bicep? Does it cramp up and feel like it's about to pop? What causes the pain? Overhead pulling motions (lat pulldowns) does it prevent you from doing curls?

PeteRyde

PeteRyde

Awards