Blood test results, low free test

inventmuch

inventmuch

Awards
I had my hormone levels measured as I am now 38.

Testosterone 850 ng/dL
Free test 13 pg/mL
DHEA-S 270 ug/dL
Estradiol 12 pg/mL
Pregnenolone 190 ng/dL
DHT 70 ng/dL

My free test is lower than ideal. So I started 25mg DHEA plus boron and nettle root extract. I am a beginner in barbell training but have been lifting regularly for the last year.

I've been using 50mg of zinc daily for a long time (copper levels are normal) so that may be helping to boost the test. My pregnenolone is high according to the reference range.

Edit: I am 5'8" 132 pounds and about 12.5% body fat.

I would like to know people's thoughts on these numbers and how to improve them.

Thanks!

Last edited:
Whisky

Whisky

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Best Answer
I had my hormone levels measured as I am now 38.

Testosterone 850 ng/dL
Free test 13 pg/mL
DHEA-S 270 ug/dL
Estradiol 12 pg/mL
Pregnenolone 190 ng/dL
DHT 70 ng/dL

My free test is lower than ideal. So I started 25mg DHEA plus boron and nettle root extract. I am a beginner in barbell training but have been lifting regularly for the last year.

I've been using 50mg of zinc daily for a long time (copper levels are normal) so that may be helping to boost the test. My pregnenolone is high according to the reference range.

Edit: I am 5'8" 132 pounds and about 12.5% body fat.

I would like to know people's thoughts on these numbers and how to improve them.

Thanks!
hey bro

just double checking, are the measurement units correct?

your free test does look very low if so....was SHBG and albumin measured? I’d want those tests first,

your estrodiol is also very low (especially given your total test). That would bother me as much as the free test tbh.

inventmuch

inventmuch

Awards