Beginner looking for tips!

liftingamber12

liftingamber12

Awards
  • Established
Hi everyone, I'm new here....and apologize in advance for the long post. I recently started weight training with my husband (who has been at it for years). He has been great at helping me with form, getting familiar with moves, & getting into a routine. However, his focus is a bit different from mine, at the moment. I'm wanting to lose weight & lean out & cut my physic vs focusing on just improving my strength. I'm 5"1' & currently 128.6 lbs. My main target areas where I hold fat are my midsection, thighs, & butt....but I want to build/cut the rest of my body as well. I'm looking for tips (precise moves, ideal weight range, reps, etc) that will help me put together a gym regimen more specific to me, to help me achieve my goals. Please keep in mind I am a beginner.
*Ultimate goal...cut fat in trouble zones while building muscle & strength* (especially in upper body).*
Current weekly routine is...
MON - Abs & cardio (at home)
TUES - Shoulders
WED - Legs
THURS - Arms
FRI - Abs & cardio (at home)
SAT - Chest
SUN - Back

Driven2lift

Driven2lift

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
The only real difference for your goals is diet,
Eat at a slight deficit and if you like the routine stick to it

Great you have him as a free coach :)

Driven2lift

Driven2lift

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
You don't need a full day for shoulders if physique is the goal, just add on some accessory lifts elsewhere

The big movements are the best bang fir your buck, squats and deadlifts

liftingamber12

liftingamber12

Awards
  • Established
I do like the routine. I'm still working on reigning in my diet. I've cut all processed foods & am eating clean. Now to really start counting my intake...now that body has adjusted well to the drastic changes I've made in the last few weeks.

I agree...very lucky to have him!!

MARK_

MARK_

Awards