another newbie needing advice

TooSlim

Awards
Hey everyone. I'm new to the whole body building thing but i've been doing some research for the past few weeks. I'm 22yrs old, 6'0", and I weigh 155 so I'm a pretty skinny guy. My goal is to reach 230+ For the past couple of weeks I've been watching what I eat and trying to get some good nutrition going. I'm going to start out this Monday with 3-4 day training full body with the help of some Cell-tech, Nitro-tech, and Nitric oxide. Can anyone give me any advice or point me in the right direction on what I should do or any products I could use along/besides the ones I have chosen. Thanks alot

babywifey

babywifey

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
BCAAs are great for maintaining and gaining muscle. Besides that, Food is your friend and eating a lot of it will play the biggest role in helping you gain.

TooSlim

Awards
I also forgot to mention that I have a high metabolism and another product i have is Methyl 1d XL. Has anyone used this before and how effective was it?

natty texan

natty texan

Awards
  • Established
i think methyl is a ph....you need to get a good few years under your belt before you start messing around with designer steroids.

do more research and find some quality companies...muscletech is all hype and ads. You'll find better products for less money from any of the companies on this site.

if you have a high metabolism you need to eat a lot. nothing new...but keep it clean. if you have the money, buy lots of red meat.

in general, n.o. products are a waste of money. most independent studies that i've seen have proven their ineffectiveness. if you want a preworkout product for the energy that's understandable, but don't be too fast to think it's the product making your veins pop.