4-DHEA Questions

A

austincaa

Awards
This is my first time taking anything outside of Creatine so I have a few questions.

The 4-DHEA I bought is 130 mg per day.

How long should I take it and should I go straight into the full dose? I was thinking of taking it for 6 weeks.

Does it require any PCT? I have an OTC Aromatase Inhibitor that I plan on taking during AND after the 4-DHEA.. how long should I take it after the cycle?

Do you recommend any other OTC supplements to use during or after the 4-DHEA? All I have right now is that AI, which also claims to control cortisol and estrogen levels.

The_Old_Guy

The_Old_Guy

Awards
4-DHEA is a 2 step conversion pro-hormone. No one really knows exactly how much of each dose, per individual, actually makes it into it's target hormone: Testosterone. At around 200mg/day it is usually enough to act as a hormone base for other, higher anabolic compounds like 1-DHEA or various SARMs (keeps you feeling good). It is usually not run by itself, solo - as it doesn't seem to push your Testosterone levels high enough to do anything in terms of muscle building. It can suppress natural production however, being an exogenous DRUG, so you should plan on PCT with a SERM like Clomid. And since it doesn't seem to increase your levels *that* high - an AI probably won't be needed - but everyone aromatizes a little differently, so *always* have an AI like Aromasin on the shelf. You mind as well grab some 1-DHEA to run alongside it, if you are going to start doing drug cycles and suppress your natural production. Since you say all you've taken is Creatine up until now - I would suggest holding off and reading a ton in the Anabolic section first. Also, if you are under 26 years old, I would hold off until you *are* at least 26 - make no mistake, these are drugs despite how they are sold.

VaughnTrue

VaughnTrue

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote