I need a MOD or ADMIN Please

HUGEbanks

Member
I keep getting an email from this site saying i have a virus on my commputer and that I need to scan it, it provides a link. Who do i forward this to for i feel its a spammer with a virus? Its aimed at me, bigjohn and one or two others.


Thank you.
 
You have your email in your signature. There's nothing they can do about that, any bot scanning the web can pick it up.
 
You have your email in your signature. There's nothing they can do about that, any bot scanning the web can pick it up.

um, no my email addy is not in my sig. The email i keep getting says i have a new private message here and then shows me the message. but when i come here there is no pm...?

So i assume no mod or admin is going to reply?
 
You have your email in your signature. There's nothing they can do about that, any bot scanning the web can pick it up.

i don't have mine in any thing anywhere except on the back end of the system here when I signed up and other places when i signed up and I get the emails every week, probably 2 times from every site that I am on except bb...i get it from here occasionally, aadicts, elite and a few others.

What is crazy is that it is signed the admin of one of those sites and it IS the actual admin but the admin has NO IDEA what or who sent it, lol...I just keep deleting it.
 
We'll reply if we know about the thread... We're not going to send you an email saying you have a virus. Depending on your email provider, you should be able to look at the root address of the email. It may say anabolicminds but the email will be from another site. You can also check the properties of the link in the email to see where it's going to send you.

There are many ways that this could happen. However, feel free to shoot me a PM and you can forward me your email and I can check it out.
 
Exclamation There's no VIRUS
DO NOT RESPOND TO PM's LIKE THIS:

"A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately..."

This is a SPAMMER

From aadicts, so it was just some spammer i guess.
 
um, no my email addy is not in my sig. The email i keep getting says i have a new private message here and then shows me the message. but when i come here there is no pm...?

So i assume no mod or admin is going to reply?

It was when I posted that.
 
no. it was never in my sig. sorry buddy youre seeing things. lol

Dude, why are you making this such a big deal?

There was an Email in your sig. Mod@xtreme something.com was in your sig when you first posted this thread...wtf? Do you think that you are Chris angel or someone?
 
Dude, why are you making this such a big deal?

There was an Email in your sig. Mod@xtreme something.com was in your sig when you first posted this thread...wtf? Do you think that you are Chris angel or someone?

:toofunny:

I seen it too
 
Dude, why are you making this such a big deal?

There was an Email in your sig. Mod@xtreme something.com was in your sig when you first posted this thread...wtf? Do you think that you are Chris angel or someone?

Mod@xtreme something.com is NOT an email addy its a web site. :trout:
 
I seen it too, I mean why even bother trying to argue it? Hilarious

as an FYI the Mod@xtreme something.com part was not removed by me. I put it in my sig and i assume a MOD removed it. But either way it is not an email addy.

The email looks like this:

DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL!
***************************

Dear BB2K,

You have received a new private message at Anabolic Addiction Forum from LadyrootFiX, entitled "Attention: Virus Alert!".

To read the original version, respond to, or delete this message, you must log in here:
Invalid Link Removed

This is the message that was sent:
***************
Dear, TheGorilla;BiggJohn;BB2K;bijm100;jibarra!

A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: Invalid Link Removed
----------------------------------------------------
Sincerely, Forum Administration Invalid Link Removed.
***************

Again, please do not reply to this email. You must go to the following page to reply to this private message:
Invalid Link Removed

All the best,
Anabolic Addiction Forum



There are 2 more emails i got just like this today, a total of 6 emails. I am only trying to alert this site they have someone trying to either spam or hack, if they choose to ignore thats fine, i can mark it as spam in my EMAIL.
 
URLs dont have an @
email addys do.
even if it was fake, its still an email addy like they all said.

lemme spell it out for you and all the others @ = AT

I am a MOD "AT" Xtreme. My email addy is not [email protected] I get the emails at my email address and mod@ is NOT my nor anyone elses email address. (that i know of) I would have to own that site to have that email addy.
 
yeah and quit spamming the site bro while putting email addys in your sig....lol
 
as an FYI the Mod@xtreme something.com part was not removed by me. I put it in my sig and i assume a MOD removed it. But either way it is not an email addy.

The email looks like this:

DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL!
***************************

Dear BB2K,

You have received a new private message at Anabolic Addiction Forum from LadyrootFiX, entitled "Attention: Virus Alert!".

To read the original version, respond to, or delete this message, you must log in here:
Invalid Link Removed

This is the message that was sent:
***************
Dear, TheGorilla;BiggJohn;BB2K;bijm100;jibarra!

A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: Invalid Link Removed
----------------------------------------------------
Sincerely, Forum Administration Invalid Link Removed.
***************

Again, please do not reply to this email. You must go to the following page to reply to this private message:
Invalid Link Removed

All the best,
Anabolic Addiction Forum



There are 2 more emails i got just like this today, a total of 6 emails. I am only trying to alert this site they have someone trying to either spam or hack, if they choose to ignore thats fine, i can mark it as spam in my EMAIL.



First, those links say anabolicaddiction, not anabolicminds. Sounds like a phishing scam. It is entirely possible to receive phishing email scams that look like, but do not really originate from said source.
 
Back
Top