Im a beginner builder, how good is this workout for me?

NerdFlexd

NerdFlexd

Awards
Rotation 1 - Biceps/Chest
Standing Curls 3 x 6-8
Ez Bar Curls 3 x 6-8
Incline Dumbell Curls 3 x 6-8
Bench Press 4 x 6-8
Flies 4x 6-8
Squats 4 x 8-12

Rotation 2 - Back/Abs
Weighted Sit Up 3 x 8-12
Leg Raises 3 x 8-12
Barbell Rows 3 x 6-8
Lat Pull Downs 3 x 6-8
Deadlifts 4 x 8-12

Rotation 3 - Triceps/Shoulders
Decline Tricep Extensions 3 x 6-8
Tricep Pull Downs 3 x 6-8
Shoulder Press 4 x 6-8
Lateral Raise 2 x 6-8
Front Raises 2 x 6-8
Squats 4 x 8-12

and my legs are distributed every day, ive got enough lower body strength, so for now the squats and deadlifts are just to get testosterone going

NerdFlexd

NerdFlexd

Awards
6x a week, 1 day of no workout. and plenty of rest for the mucles in the 48 hours of recuperation before they get hit on the next rotation

suncloud

suncloud

Awards
  • Established
you'd be going from squats day 3 to squats day 1. thats no fun. i'd sub for front squats, or leg extension, lunges, anything other than the same thing two days in a row. whats your goal here? strength, mass, general health?

NerdFlexd

NerdFlexd

Awards
im going for strength and mass, then ill cut later for the definition im really looking for. im good on general health

Im 6', 165lbs, probably around 8% body fat. Im a skinny little guy. Ive been drinking around 1.5-2 gallons of water a day and im gunna bump it up to at least 3, and im eating around 3.5k-4k calories a day, mainly protein and fats, a little carbs. After my workouts i have 45-50g of protein and creatine. So is this a good workout for getting some strenght and mass going?

suncloud

suncloud

Awards
  • Established