Training for beginner

MikeWay

Awards
Hello everyone. I recently joined the community, I and beginner, and I've come here to seek advice. Looking for a decent starting workout program as well as information on how to eat properly and so on.
Something 'simple' enough to get good outcomes, as well as someone to explain. If you know of any useful articles about nutrition on this forum, please share them.
Thanks in advance.

klbsa

klbsa

Awards
  • First Up Vote
Welcome and congrats on your decision to start the road to becoming a super human and not be a regular POS like 99% of the population. I've been training for about 27 years or so (minus a 4 year hiatus from 2017-2021) and I have learned a lot through trial and error.

Results from training are different for different people...... To best get started with good advice I would need to know your basic info......Age, height, weight, body type, exact goals, lifestyle etc.....

Smont

Smont

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
I'm a big fan of full body workouts 3 times a week for beginners.

Bench
Squat
Pull down or row
Shoulder press
And then pick 1 or 2 arm exercises if you got time.

I like to have guys focus on getting as strong as possible in the 6-10 rep range and the high frequency helps you get good at getting your form correct.

It's not uncommon to see guys add 50-100lbs on there lifts in 6-8 months on routines like this before switching over to a more bodybuilding style training.

Build the foundation of strength and learn about proper diet

GQdaLEGEND

GQdaLEGEND

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Awesome and welcome to the forum.

For beginners, i often see if they follow a program they fall off the wagon.

I personally just recommend just get in a training session .. keep it simple like smont had recommended above.

natureman4

Awards