Creatine Usage

double s

double s

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
Wondering how many of you use PWO's without creatine or just don't use creatine in general??

JCR97

JCR97

Awards
Wondering how many of you use PWO's without creatine or just don't use creatine in general??
I use PWO with 5g of mono. Although I'm curious to know wether the timing of créatine makes a difference.

John Smeton

John Smeton

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
PWO, pre workout?

I like to call it Pre training or post training as its no workout its training but I understand the term in the industry

I ve been using a lot of pre-workout samples as I got a ton of them at junior nationals mid june.

Post workout I generally always get in micronized creatine monohydrate as its superior to regular creatine monohydrate, its down down into smaller particles and absorbed better.

Btw i've been using micronized creatine since 2004 (the original ast brand was the first ive seen and used)

Farlesworth

Farlesworth

Awards

What do you mean by PWO?

Some pre workouts have creatine, some don't. Some post workouts have creatine, some don't.

I simply aim for 4-5g of creatine per day, whenever and from whatever.

I use PWO with 5g of mono. Although I'm curious to know wether the timing of créatine makes a difference.
It doesn't.

If it does, it's minor, and post workout might be ever so minimally better

JDybya

JDybya

Awards
  • Established
Pre and post. It's cheap enough and one of the few supps that have such a high level of study and efficacy. There are good reasons to take it both.

jtmass

jtmass

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
I have never used a PWO with creatine. Creatine always have gone in with my post workout Whey.