61yo and Just Started Lifting 3 Years Ago

clearfield

clearfield

Awards
OK, I got a late start. I started lifting 2-3 times a week with a trainer and got my weight down from 205 to 165 at 19%bf.

I'm now a rookie personal trainer working out 4-5 times a week with a friend who is a trainer.

Now trying to bulk. Using Cellucor's P6 product along with Herbalife Prepare (creatine) and Herbalife Restore Strength protein.

What better options are out there if any for me? Thanks

ronsunny

Awards
congratulations on a late start, better late than never.
have you checked your testosterone levels? if no do so my friend
at 61 i do not recommended creatine for you, it has many side effects
in fact you should be on hormone replacement if needed, nothing works better than the real thing
every supplement in the market is trying to do the same thing test does but with no real results
i tried it all in 20 years lifting and testosterone is the best.
also consume organic protein powders because the regular powders contain hormones and chemicals that are given to the cows, therefore passing to you when you consume them. witch are not healthy for humans .
if you choose not to i recommend ad3 or erase pro , without a doubt the best
also i recommend no2 black, the combination of these two and clean protein will help you a lot
good luck

clearfield

clearfield

Awards
Thanks. I have a normal T reading but normal for 61 isn't normal for a 61yo lifting. The Herbalife Restore Strength is all natural. Hope that helps! I'll call my doc. If the insurance company definitely says no because of my normal T levels, then what should I do?

ronsunny

Awards
what are your numbers?
also normal ranges from 450 to 1200 if the insurance does not cover the test dont worry
get the prescription from your dr and pay for it out of your pocket it will cost you for a 10 ml vial witch is good for 10 weeks 100 dollars plus 20 for seringes and its sooooooooooooooooooooo worth it, you will feel like a teen again