Using Test C/Tren E for Cut

radiodude

radiodude

Awards
I recently ran a successful 12 week bulk with test cyp and tren e at 400/400mg each week. I’ve been cruising for the last 3 months at 200mg of test and managed to keep most of my gains thus far. Unfortunately I did add some body fat and am now preparing to cut…which I’ve never done on anything other than trt levels of test cyp.

I know tren prop is typically ideal, but with a couple vials of leftover tren e I was hoping to use it in combination with the test to significantly cut body fat without losing any mass. As such, I had a few questions for the AM experts:

- Given the potential water-retention with test, which I’ve never really been too concerned with during a bulk, I’m assuming I should run an AI? Would the retention really even be that significant?

- Would the 400/400 dose that I’ve used successfully still be a good idea for a cut?

- How deep of a caloric deficit should I am for? I’m currently at around 15-17% bf for what it’s worth.

Thanks in advance for the help!

gphagan1

gphagan1

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
I wouldn’t run an AI unless you need it, and if you didn’t before you probably wouldn’t on a proper cut. Just have an AI on hand, maybe Ralox if gyno starts, and I would take some P5P or SNS Inhibit P which has P5P in it.
You could lower your dose of Tren to like 300 and still get excellent results, and reduce the potential for sides. And Tren is excellent at nutrition partitioning, so be ready to be hungry.
Do you know your maintenance calories? How much do you weigh?
Before starting take measurements and photos, get accurate body fat measurement (don’t guess), and weigh.
When you’ve done that and know your maintenance calories, go ahead and design your meal plan with calories, protein, carbs , fats and start a log to track your intake.