My first cycle ever and first log ever!

Bryandb1186

Awards
So I'm new to logging and cycling so here we go... I'm 6'1" 188 pounds and 27 years old. I work at a gym so it's really easy for me to workout just about every day. I'm doing a 60 day cycle of Finiflex 1 Alpha, post cycled with Pure Test. I,m consuming about a gram of protein per pound. This is my first log so feel free to critique with constructive and encouraging thoughts. Judging from my first blog some people on here can have an ego trip... This is not the page to trash, just leave if your not serious ... So here is my workout for my first day. I was NASM certified so I have been preparing for this cycle since January...
So warm up 5 minutes
Core: hanging inverted sit ups 2 sets 12 reps
Pike on bosh ball 2 sets 15 reps
Serritas pull overs on nous ball 2 sets 12 reps.
Floor windmills 2 sets 12 reps
Monday 02/24/2014 Chest and Tricepts
4 sets per body group 6 reps 80 percent max
Dumbbell flat bench 75 pounds
Incline barbell 195
Decline dumbbell 80 per arm
Dips body weight only
Overhead tris extensions single arm
Tricepts machine

By the way I'm taking Finiflex 1 Alpha for my first cycle 2 caps a day and fish oil for support. Happy reading!

TheMovement

TheMovement

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Whats the goal?

Bryandb1186

Awards
I'd like to cut my body fat down to less then 8 percent. I'm at 12 right now and put on around 5 pounds of muscle. I'm at 188 right now

Bryandb1186

Awards
So I'm thinking about 3 sets 12 reps next week or 4 sets 8 reps next week, which do you think would be better. The following week 3 sets 10 and the last week 6 reps 4 sets the second month I'm thinking about doing power level super sets

mountainman33

mountainman33

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Protein intake needs to come up more.

Bryandb1186

Awards
How many grams of protein should I intake a day if I'm 188.?

mountainman33

mountainman33

Awards
  • RockStar