Low testosterone-recent test results

albacore44

Awards
hello,

I have been being treated for low testosterone for about 3 years. I am 53 years old, overweight, and suffered from lack of libido, energy etc. my desire was to bring my testosterone into the high normal level for someone in their 20's.
When i started therapy my total testosterone was below 200. My physician prescribed a patch, but after blood testing several times, it did not raise more than 50 or so points. then, several months ago, i read about a new product called striant, which is placed in the mouth between the lip and gum. i asked my dr. to switch me to this product. I coupled this with a herbal concoction/tinticure i made from hunarpo macho, Muira Puama, and catwaba bark powder, along with a capsule called inhibit-e to retard the conversion of testosterone into Estriodal, caused by aromatization from my belly fat.

i just returned from the doctors office with the results of my blood test since starting this treatment 3 months ago. testosterone levels as follows

total = 1446
free =395
% Free = 2.73

To me these numbers seem to be way high. my dr. did not seem to be concerned. he said you should be feeling good now, dont ya. well yes i do, better energy, concentration, and less anxiety. i also wake up with an erection, which had not happend for quite a few years. i have also dropped about 25 lbs, without an increase in excercise, but i am watching my diet.

I welcome any comments, or advice, or share your results

thanks

albacore44

Awards
They neglected to test that this time. One thing I did notice is a big jump in my ALT and AST liver function tests so I'm a bit concerned

Nemesis RR

Awards