Mass Gainer

Cbiggie

Cbiggie

Awards
I'm 17 years old and weight about 168lbs. I've been bulking for 2 months now and for the past 3 weeks I've been stuck in weight. I am eating roughly 3200 calories a day, but I have trouble eating more. Should I take a mass gainer?

BennyMagoo79

BennyMagoo79

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Best Answer
Yep eat more this week, then lift more next week. Also take a probiotic. You will get hungry i promise.

AntM1564

AntM1564

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I would only add a mass gainer if you cannot eat more. Getting calories in via liquid will be less filling and help with calorie requirements. However, if you do decide to go with a mass gainer, make your own. It is so much cheaper and you can customize the macros to fit your goals. Start with a carb base, oatmeal, sweet potatoes, pumpkin, etc. Add a protein source, protein powder or even Greek yogurt. Add a fat source to increase calories, coconut oil, any type of nut or nut butter. Milk, water or a milk alternative.

Smont

Smont

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
If milk doesn't bother your stomach drink a big glass with every meal. Don't waste money on a mass gainer. In a blender add banana and peanut butter with a protein powder. Any homemade shake is better then a mass gainer shake.

Cbiggie

Cbiggie

Awards
If milk doesn't bother your stomach drink a big glass with every meal. Don't waste money on a mass gainer. In a blender add banana and peanut butter with a protein powder. Any homemade shake is better then a mass gainer shake.
I'll definitely try it thanks

Chados

Chados

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
If you don't burn a ****ton of calories it's impossible at your weight not to gain with that much calories. You sure that's what you eat?

Whisky

Whisky

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Best Answer