What Inspires YOU

TheMeatus101

TheMeatus101

Awards
  • Established
What inspires you to get in shape? What REALLY motivates you to go to the gym, to thrive off of sweat, muscle soreness, and pumps?

What keeps the thought of "this is boring and painful, why am i doing this?" out of your mind and keeps you pushing foreward?

zzzzzz.jpg

"A person will get well, when he is tired of being sick"

- Lao Tzu

Iron Warrior

Iron Warrior

Awards
  • Established
I was motivated to get big after watching American Me and realizing I'd be screwed (didn't like the fate of Santana and the son of the Italian mafia boss) if I end up in prison j/k :D

I started training because I was playing football. My competitive nature and abundance of free time led me to this lifestyle.

Last edited:
mattrag

mattrag

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
getting stronger and helping others get stronger and progress.

jared767

Awards
What inspires you to get in shape? What REALLY motivates you to go to the gym, to thrive off of sweat, muscle soreness, and pumps?

What keeps the thought of "this is boring and painful, why am i doing this?" out of your mind and keeps you pushing foreward?
I like to feel good about myself. When I begin to think negatively about the whole thing, I take a day or two off from the gym and jog around the neighborhood...

TheMeatus101

TheMeatus101

Awards
  • Established
I started training because I was playing football. My competitive nature and abundance of free time led me to this lifestyle.
Part of my reason also.

Clickster

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
1. Look & Feel Better
2. To keep kicking ass in the Men's Softball League I play in. I can't let all the old guys beat me.

TheDarkHalf

TheDarkHalf

Awards
  • Established