water/ carb manipulation

pistol345

pistol345

Awards
  • Established
Forgive me if this is the wrong place to post this, but it is a bodybuilding contest preparation technique.

Anyways, I just finished my pre-bulk cut today and wanted to cap it off with some water weight loss. I'm far from an expert when it comes to this, but I was eager to give it a try. So here's what I did...

Before changing anything, I measured my bodyfat a few times to get a consistent reading. It said 9.02% and I think that's pretty accurate.

Here's the before pics

ForumRunner_20131120_201926.png

ForumRunner_20131120_201955.png

ForumRunner_20131120_202028.png

ForumRunner_20131120_202054.png

ForumRunner_20131120_202118.png

Starting on Sunday morning, I went high water, almost no carbs (under 20g). I lifted pretty hard and did some cardio.
On Monday I continued with high water, no carbs. I didn't lift this day, but went played basketball for like 3 hours. I left the gym exhausted. I'm pretty sure I burned up all my glycogen because by Tuesday I felt like a zombie.
I felt so tired I could hardly get myself to the gym. I grinded through a full body workout and headed home. I continued the high water, no carbs til 5pm. Then I ate 2 cans of sliced pears to restore liver glycogen. I cut out all liquid after that. I went to waffle house and got some chocolate chip pancakes with syrup and hashbrowns.
Followed that up a few hours later with some sun chips and homemade burritos (lean turkey meat, refried beans, whole wheat tortillas, taco sauce). Since I stopped drinking water, I pissed like 4 more times that night. I was hella thirsty when I tried to go to sleep so I took a couple baby sips of diet green tea.
Woke up today, pissed again. Throat was crazy dry, took another baby sip of tea. Went and got a chicken biscuit from Jack in the Box, and 2 cinnamon and raisin biscuits from hardees (covered in glaze).