Trying to shred...need some help!

DV663

DV663

Awards
Ive been lifting for about 4 years now and have always gone with the get big or die trying motto, but with Marine OCS in the near future I need to loose some weight and maintain as much muscle mass as possible. Im 6'2 210ishh and i want to be a solid 190- 195 when boot camp arrives. Need help with the protein/carb/sugar/fat breakdowns the most. Any other tips/advice will be much appreciated!

cyb3rtr0n1k

Awards
I wouldn't worry too much about your macros. Use a calculator online (loads) to work out your maintenance and knock off 500 cals. Hit your 1g of protein per lb of b/w and fill the rest with carbs and fats.

You can either lose the 500 Cal's from cardio, diet or both. That's will lose you 1lb a week . You can go as high as 2lb a week but I wouldn't go more than that or you will risk too much muscle loss.

I also do a refeed once a week, as it keeps me sane and helps with plateaus. One day a week eat 200 over your maintenance eating mainly carbs.

If you wanna take a fat burner, I recommend eca stack if you can get hold of ethedrine. There are plenty of guides online of how to take it. I have also tried Animal cuts which was quite good, but it made me sweat like a bitch.

That's about it I think. Good luck

DV663

DV663

Awards
I wouldn't worry too much about your macros. Use a calculator online (loads) to work out your maintenance and knock off 500 cals. Hit your 1g of protein per lb of b/w and fill the rest with carbs and fats.

You can either lose the 500 Cal's from cardio, diet or both. That's will lose you 1lb a week . You can go as high as 2lb a week but I wouldn't go more than that or you will risk too much muscle loss.

I also do a refeed once a week, as it keeps me sane and helps with plateaus. One day a week eat 200 over your maintenance eating mainly carbs.