Geoffr

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
27 Y/O
6'2
200lbs
8-10% bf

I have been lifting for 8 years, consistently meaning I have always got in atleast 4 sessions (usually 5-6) a week and never have missed more than 5 days in a row in the gym.

I eat Whole Foods, 6-8 meals a day and hardly ever touch frozen or processed foods.

In my profession I change my shifts every 28 days, meaning 28 days I work days then the next 28 days I work nights and so on.

I have every symptom of LOW T, and my bloodwork came back which shows everything in the "normal range".

Total test : 541
Free test : 89

With everything I stated above I believe I SHOULD be a candidate for treatment however the facility only looks at the numbers and doesn't base treatment on any background or symptoms.

My question is what are your thoughts? Should I get treatment? Should I not get treatment?

justhere4comm

justhere4comm

Banned
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
Based on the above you are not a candidate for TRT.
What makes you think you are? What symptoms?
If those numbers are based on a low end of 390-960 Total Test, then you are fine.

A few suggestions:

1. Eliminate Sugar from Diet
2. More Zinc
3. Vitamin D
4. Better sleep
5. Reduce Stress

Geoffr

Geoffr

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Based on the above you are not a candidate for TRT.
What makes you think you are? What symptoms?
If those numbers are based on a low end of 390-960 Total Test, then you are fine.

A few suggestions:

1. Eliminate Sugar from Diet
2. More Zinc
3. Vitamin D
4. Better sleep
5. Reduce Stress

Every symptom of Low T that exists, I have. (Poor sleep, feeling of wellbeing sucks, tired all the time, no libido). But I'm
Not depressed, I don't get sad like that.