Legend
Awards
  • Best Answer
  • The BigT Award
  • Established
  • Legend!
  • RockStar
  • First Up Vote
raspberry ketones-90 caps for $5.98-great deal i couldn't pass on, but i've never used before...anyone have any experience using this?

ValiantThor08

ValiantThor08

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
raspberry ketones-90 caps for $5.98-great deal i couldn't pass on, but i've never used before...anyone have any experience using this?
I’ve had exogenous ketones before. Good to take when in a fasted state, provides good clean energy.

thebigt

thebigt

Legend
Awards
  • Best Answer
  • The BigT Award
  • Established
  • Legend!
  • RockStar
  • First Up Vote
I’ve had exogenous ketones before. Good to take when in a fasted state, provides good clean energy.
they are good for energy as well as fat burning? :unsure:

thebigt

thebigt

Legend
Awards
  • Best Answer
  • The BigT Award
  • Established
  • Legend!
  • RockStar
  • First Up Vote
More so for energy I believe. I don’t think exogenous ketones enhance fat burning.
write-up says stimulant free fat burning.....fat loss and recomposition agent

but-for the price i paid more energy is still a big win :)

ValiantThor08

ValiantThor08

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar

No, not a bad price at all. If it does burn fat, it’s probably via speeding up the metabolism.

Jeremyk1

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
I think you’re mixing this up a little. Raspberry ketones are different from, for example, BHB salts. I haven’t looked into it in forever, but they’re supposed to be structurally similar to capsaicin. The closest I could find to a mechanism of action is enhancing fatty acid release from fat cells. They’re primarily meant for weight loss, was a big deal like 8 years ago after doctor Oz talked about it.

thebigt

thebigt

Legend
Awards
  • Best Answer
  • The BigT Award