Patented Renegade

Slaymaker

Awards
Hello all - I just found out I was selected for round 2 of testing so I am getting my log set up here and there...not sure when I will get the goods, but expect not to start until after Thanksgiving since I will be traveling Wednesday through Saturday next week.

Here is a short intro for those who don't know me:

In grade school and high school I was a "husky" kid, not the jock who was gifted with all sorts of athletic ability. But I was a student – always thinking and analyzing everything and I had one more thing - desire! I practiced and played all sorts of sports, and cannot remember many days which I wasn't playing some sport after school. Rain or shine, snow or heat, it didn't matter – seems like I was out playing. When I went to college, I missed the practices I had every day through high school and began to get into "lifting weights". I sustained an injury during the summer prior to my freshman year of college that ended my baseball career and with that started my career in coaching others. I had surgery on my left shoulder to repair a shoulder separation in the fall of 1991 and that kicked off my interest in the human body and its performance. I attended the University of Iowa and studied Exercise Science, during that time I worked as a personal trainer at a local gym. When I graduated in 1996 I was sought out by many in the area to be their trainer. I worked as trainer, a gym manager, then a fitness director and finally a business owner. Then an equipment manufacturer hired me to help "develop" new equipment, but in reality they had me sell machines that I didn't believe in. That was it; I was done with the fitness business. I didn't want to go back to training clients who just wanted to say they trained with me (and not put forth any work to get results) and I didn't want to write phony testimonials for equipment that I didn't believe in. I moved onto fixing machines for a prominent DNA synthesis company, tinkering and