Newbie Here: to the forum, not to training, help me out.

BeastMode13

Awards
Ok, so i'll start out by giving a little background information since this is my first post on these forums.

I'm 21 years old, 5'7", and weigh 165 lbs. Ive been lifting pretty consistently for the past 4 years, 4-5 days a week. I worked my way from 135 lbs to where I am at now. In high school, i couldn't gain a lb, but I was shredded and had a clearly visible six pack. Went to college, gained size and strength, but also gained some fat. I am currently at a plateau and need to change things up. My strength and weight has pretty much been the same for the past 8 months, with very slight increases in random exercises such as bench and preacher curl. Summer is getting closer and closer, and I want to cut down but i don't want to loose muscle. I guess what I am looking for, is recomp training. In an attempt to cut down while still retaining mass, I have recently started a new lifting regiment. As far as my diet goes, I pretty much eat three things every day...grilled chicken salads, lemon grass chicken with brown rice, lots of tuna, and protein shake or two. Now, this is the routine I just started. I have broke my workout plan down into 5 days, Back and Biceps on Monday, Shoulders Traps on Tuesday, Chest Triceps on Wednesday, Legs on Thursday, and Bi's and Tri's on Friday.

I know this seems like a pretty typical routine so far, but to make it interesting I've been super setting everything. Each day, I will do five exercises for each body part, doing 3 sets of 10-12 reps. Every time I do a set for one body part, I super set for the secondary muscle.