Need advice cutting getting demotivated

akhimoe

Awards
Hi everyone I'm going to try keep it simple

I'm 5'6 I weigh 90kg Body Fat 29
My body type is endomorph

I have done allot of reading and trying different things but at the end I wasn't able to sustain it

I've done

Intermittent fasting but I couldn't keep up

Im doing 5 X 5 strong lifts I'm getting bored

I'm on a calorie deflict at the moment I've been training on and off for 2-3 years but for the last
7 weeks ive been religiously training and I have increased in strength but my stomach feels the same I feel like my fat ain't dropping im getting frustrated I feel bigger? I don't know where I'm going wrong? I'm eating more protein than before I only eat whole foods I keep my carbs around my workout, I eat simple carbs and protein post workout, I'm drinking allot more water I've got a good diet but I'm not seeing much change?

Can someone help me?

I know this will sound silly but I'm thinking of trying some sort of stacks or steroids for fat loss and cutting.

Is there any alternative supplements to help me achieve the fat loss?

TrenQuagmire

TrenQuagmire

Awards
Man I'm on the same boat like I'm at a plateau and I'm getting stronger and bulldog muscle but the fat man no matter the calorie deficit or the god damn macros lmao

The_Old_Guy

The_Old_Guy

Awards
You need to figure out your TDEE and then eat 500-1000kcals less than that. It is thermodynamically impossible to keep/get fat in a deficit - point out all the fat Etheopians during the famine :D

If nothing is changing between the scale and tape measure - you are not in a deficit. Use a site like iifym.com, or an app, and get a ballpark TDEE estimate. What works for me (maybe not you) is when you estimate your "Activity Level" - use one less than it actually is. So if you workout 5 times a week, plug in 4 times a week. Use the Miflin-St. Jeore formula.