My TRT Results - 12 weeks in

Freddy55

Freddy55

Awards
I was diagnosed with hypogonadism in late Sept 2017 with total T 300ng/dL, free T @ 6 pg/dL. I’d been feeling like **** for a while, and decided I needed to drop some fat in the spring. Between March and Sept I dropped 45 lbs of fat... but still felt tired all the time. As my test results indicate, my T levels were still pitiful. So, at 6’1” and 196lbs (probably around 15% bf) my TRT journey began.

I started lifting in mid Sept, first time back in the weight room in over 20 years. I was a competitive powerlifter and D1 college football player back in the day, injuries to my shoulder ended the football career, and after that life moves pretty fast. Now at 45... I started a 5x5 to get the feel again... benching 135 (I **** you not), squatting even less... I like to start slow and reduce the risk of injury. But even so... I was embarrassingly weak ad small.

TRT started at 120mg/wk, and was bumped to 140 mg/wk on week 3. It has remained there ever since. I added my own little extra secret sauce (mk677 @ 25mg/day) on week 4. Doc hasn’t prescribed Hcg, and AI started on week 8 (Arimadex) at .5mg/e3d. That’s the protocol.

On Oct 1, I switched my workout to Thib’s Best Damn Workout... 6 days a week, push/pull split. I love this workout! In 12 weeks, I’ve gained 48 lbs. not. a. typo. I weighed in at 244 on Wednesday. I can hardly believe it. Body fat is the same or slightly lower... vascularity, while not mind blowing, increases weekly, and upper abs show through, but still some abdominal fat. This week I benched 275 for 3x6. Other lifts have responded similarly.

This can’t be normal, but I am interested to hear if others have seen similar results. I was initially worried that my doc was overly conservative with such a low dose of T... but I suspect I am very sensitive to the effects. Thanks for any feedback, love this board and I look forward to hearing your stories.

kenpoengineer

kenpoengineer

Awards