Lockdown in the middle of a bulking cycle. Tips?

UNX

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
Hi, I'll face a new lockdown that will last, at least, 15 days. It could be 30 or 45 days in the worst case. In bulking on test E/NPP (400 mg/week each one), starting 5th week. My gym will close but perhaps I could go to a personal training center with enough equipment, I will know in a few days. If a cannot train properly, what should I do? Cut the cycle and start PCT? Cruise with test and blast NPP another 5 weeks once the gym is open again?

I've never done blast and cruise before, but I believe that 5 weeks is very short although I'm up 6 kg. Of course, I'll keep HCG at 250 IU E3D if I cruise.

Jinsun

Jinsun

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Tbh, the "we will assess the situation in two weeks time" or "we will see how it goes in two weeks", etc. is a common political spin for easing in to new long lasting restrictions. I doubt it will only last two weeks, but then again, I have no idea where you sre from. Gym's have been closed for 3 months where I'm from ...

In regards to being on cycle without a gym and in a lockdow... I would go nuts. To much energy, to much libido, etc. You can do just calisthenics if you are not that big yet, but if you are over a certain body weight, you need weights imo.

I would pin E for the last time on the last day of opened gyms. Then I wouldnt pin anything for two weeks. If after two weeks they say, one more week and then we'll see, yada yada, then tou know it's going to last for two more month's and just whait a nother week and pct and call it off for this season.

Jinsun

Jinsun

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
It's not an easy situation to be in bro, I dont envy you.

Whisky

Whisky

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Best Answer
Yeah tough call bro, I’m in a lockdown but with a full home gym, don’t envy your situation at sll