"Lean" Bulking: dbol or tbol?

Cczw95

Awards
Dear Forumers!
I have been training for 8 years.
I've read a lot about the dbol/tbol comparison in the past, but I can't make up my mind.

Which one is better for bulking mass gain? dbol or tbol?
I want the least amount of water retention. (bulking)

KvanH

KvanH

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • Established
  • RockStar
There isn't really a such thing as lean bulking. There's bulking, maintenance and cutting (and reverse dieting could be added). If you're getting unnecessarily fat when bulking, then you're eating too much or your nutrition source choices need some tweaking. So it's a diet thing, not a drug thing.

Dbol is stronger and would be the better choice, if not using test alongside with the oral. Dbol converts to methyl-estrogen and can lead to water retention though, if estro is not kept in check.

There's a limit to how fast you can build actual lean tissue and I would assume either one of the aforementioned orals to bring enough anabolism to build the amount of muscle you can in the time span, that you're going to run them, if dosing, training and nutrition are on point and you're not a really jacked experienced gear user.

If you're running test / are on TRT, then it would be easier to handle estro and keep a drier look with Tbol. If not using test, then I would stack them. Tbol solo is a bad idea. Tbol + 4-Andro or Dermacrine should be manageable.

Last edited:

Mikereyn513

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
There isn't really a such thing as lean bulking. There's bulking, maintenance and cutting (and reverse dieting could be added). If you're getting unnecessarily fat when bulking, then you're eating too much or your nutrition source choices need some tweaking. So it's a diet thing, not a drug thing.