INPUT: What Is Optimal TRT Dosage? This Says Lower...

Alan1

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I like how Thib says "I’m not a doctor, much less an endocrinologist."

Yeah thanks for that, Captain Obvious.

I'm not going to unpack everything he says in the article, but his general premise that "200-300mg testosterone doesn't constitute TRT" is asinine. Individual response to drugs is highly variable, and testosterone (and every other AAS or ancillary drug, etc) is of course no different. So sure, while a dose like that may well jack a lot of people's test levels into the supraphysiological stratosphere and/or impart a host of side effects, for others it might keep them within a typical lab reference range.

All of which is to say....you really can't make blanket statements and there is absolutely no "one size fits all" when it comes to TRT.

Smont

Smont

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
For most ppl 200 will put them outside the normal range, for probably 99% of ppl 300 will put them outside the normal range. So it's not asinine, it's correct in "most" cases.

There are definitely outliers, some ppl really do need 200-300, but not many.

The truth of the matter is... Whatever dose puts you in mid to high normal range. If your on 200mg and your testosterone levels are 1300+, that's not trt it's a low dose cycle. If your on 200 and your levels come back at 900 or something like that, it's trt. The amount of mg you take does not mean nearly as much as what your bloodwork reflects.

If your outside the normal range then your not replacing natural production and trt is a replacement dose.

Alan1

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
For most ppl 200 will put them outside the normal range, for probably 99% of ppl 300 will put them outside the normal range. So it's not asinine, it's correct in "most" cases.

There are definitely outliers, some ppl really do need 200-300, but not many.