HELP im brand new to body building and am excited to start

markg35x

Awards
Im a noob to this, like brand new, ive been going to the gym for a long time to loose weight, and now ive been trying to get bigger and i dont think im doing it right, im now wanting to start to bodybuild, im 17, 6 feet tall, 200 pounds, i eat very clean, and eat around 200 grams of protein a day, im still chunky in the stomach, and barely chunky anywhere else and more muscles than your average teenager who isnt ina sport, i do 15 minutes of biking a day at a heart rate at around 150ish, and alternate back and biceps, chest and tris, and legs and shoulders and do abs every day through out the week except for saturdays, anything im doing wrong? Or am I on a good road to getting bigger? And a few questions i have are, should i bulk now and then slim later? Or vice versa, i keep seeing " manage your macro and micros " all over the place , what does that mean? And what does getting a " good muscle contraction mean? I hope this isnt too much to ask on one post im brand new the site, sorry if it isnt!

chedapalooza

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote