First Cycle: Fairly educated but need a few more q's answered...

Luck 6

Awards
Alright gentlemen, and ladies, let's start. I'm 22 years old, stand at 5'10, and weight in around 192lbs. Been training naturally since I was 16 and have made some great gains.

Current lifts in reps of 5:
Bench: 265lbs.
Squat: 330lbs.
Deads: 410lbs.

So ya, I know what I'm doing in the whole training aspect; also assume my diet is on track (1.5g protein minimum per lb. along with all the remaining essentials).

Alright! So I have 3 main questions, most concerning to hair loss side effects:

1) I was thinking of doing Test E, maybe 500/week @ 10 weeks. Clearly this could be bad on hairloss. I currently use Dutastride daily, minox 2x daily, and Nizoral shampoo. My question is, and this may only be able to be answered from experience, what can I expect in terms of loss? I have a large degree of thinning as is and want to hold what I have... How effective will my meds be at combating the extra DHT? i'd assume I would also start using topical Duta while on cycle as well.

2) IF I chose to go an Oral only route... Which is a distinct possibility; which would be easy on the hair? Obviously Anavar comes to mind, but at 60mg Anavar per day can I expect high mass gains? Probably not. What would be the best option going the oral route?

3) Kind of an overlap but I've maintained my hair DECENTLY well with my meds without AAS; should this then relate that if I up the dose of my meds on AAS I should be ok? Hmmm..

Generally I want a cycle that will give quality mass gains while keeping hairloss to a MINIMUM (as in NONE if possible haha). Thanks in advance.

bigpapa

bigpapa

Awards
  • Established