Cut/recomp plan - 6 months down, 8 weeks left

P.brow17

P.brow17

Awards
Posting this largely for myself, because I’m down to stubborn fat and want to make sure everything is honed in for the last 8 weeks. Feel free to critique or recommend anything from training advice to supplements.

I’ve been running the below macros and workout routine for the last 6 months with steady progress. Dropped from about 175 pounds and 20% body fat to the current stats below.

Current:
Height - 5’9
Weight - 145
Bf% - 12.5%
Age - 26

Goal:
10% BF before I go back up to maintenance for a couple weeks and start a lean bulk

Macros:
Protein - 200g
Not picky about carbs and fats, usually have a bit more carbs on lifting days. But whatever gets me to 1500 cals and 45g fiber

Workout:
Upper, lower, cardio - repeat

Upper:
Hammer chest press: 3x6-8
Hammer row: 3x6-8
Incline DB press: 2x8-10
Hammer pulldown: 2x8-10
DB side raises: 3x8-10
Hammer Preacher curl/incline DB curl: 2x8-10
Push downs/tricep dips: 2x8-10
Cable upright rows/hammer shoulder: 2x8-10
Machine Reverse flies: 1x10, 3x4 (myoreps)

Lower
Squats: 3x6-8
Leg press: 2x8-10
Hammer Leg extension: 2x8-10
Machine leg curl: 2x8-10
Lying leg curl: 2x8-10
Seated Calf/donkey calf: 2x15
Glute machine: 1x10, 3x4 (myoreps)

Cardio:
Fasted cardio before work
20 minute HIIT, 5 minute rest, 30-60 LISS

Daily:
10,000-15,000 steps per day (not particular about this, but this is usually finished off after my lifts on lifting days, or by itself in the PM on cardio days)

Supplements:
EC stack 3x/day with 2.5g Tyrosine/200mg Theanine
Alpha burn - 1 capsule swapped in for the E in the above stack an hour before fasted cardio
Multi
2g EPA/DHA fish oil daily
4000 iu vitamin D daily
5g Creatine daily
Magnesium, potassium sodium supplemented through lite salt and magnesium capsules
Evomuse guthealth

Adding in ThermoAmp and Ursa Major this week