Critique my bench

raul87

raul87

Awards
  • Established
Right now I have a goal to hit a 4 plate bench I'm currently at 365lbs, I know I'm big enough but as of right now I want to burn fat while getting stronger maybe even get dowm 20lbs. I'm eating clean with a high protein diet. Here is a video of me hitting 315 any advice on form and tweaks I can do are very much appreciated. I'm still new to this as I've been lifting for less than a year and a half and I think it would be badass if I was to hit that goal with less than 2 years of strength training. Thanks guys

https
://youtu
.be/yome3Y4Alg0

Can someone do me a favor and repost it as link thanks

RegisterJr

RegisterJr

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Right now I have a goal to hit a 4 plate bench I'm currently at 365lbs, I know I'm big enough but as of right now I want to burn fat while getting stronger maybe even get dowm 20lbs. I'm eating clean with a high protein diet. Here is a video of me hitting 315 any advice on form and tweaks I can do are very much appreciated. I'm still new to this as I've been lifting for less than a year and a half and I think it would be badass if I was to hit that goal with less than 2 years of strength training. Thanks guys

https://youtu.be/yome3Y4Alg0

Can someone do me a favor and repost it as link thanks
https://youtu.be/yome3Y4Alg0

RegisterJr

RegisterJr

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
herderdude, sweetlou

I'm not good at judging others bench. If I were to setup this way I don't think I'd have much leg drive or lat activation. You bench more than I, so take that with a grain of salt.

napalm

napalm

Awards
You're pretty strong, but your bench technique needs some work. First, stop moving your feet around. Get them in good position for some leg drive and push through your heels. Maybe widen your feet a little.