Collagen protein?

mase1

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
Seeing this pop up everywhere, what am I missing?

jrock645

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
I’d gotten the impression it was incomplete and not great for muscle growth, but was good for skin or something. I could be totally wrong, though. Been a while since I looked into it.

_Endure_

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Joints/tendons, gut health, anti inflammatory, overall healing/health, hair, skin, nails. Not a muscle builder per-se like a whey/casein/egg/beef etc. but wouldn't say it doesn't help but it's much more beneficial in other aspects listed.

tyga tyga

tyga tyga

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I’ve been using collagen for a few months now and without a doubt it’s helped reduce joint pain. I’ve been using turmeric as well alongside it. Oh, and if you want your nails and hair to grow like weeds then take it lol

But, no it’s not suppose to be a replacement to your standard protein (whey/iso/casein)

mase1

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
Yeah I thought it was incomplete and a complete protein would give same benefits plus muscle building potential?

LeanEngineer

LeanEngineer

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Joints/tendons, gut health, anti inflammatory, overall healing/health, hair, skin, nails. Not a muscle builder per-se like a whey/casein/egg/beef etc. but wouldn't say it doesn't help but it's much more beneficial in other aspects listed.
This. It depends what you're looking to get out of a powder to decide if it's right for you or not. If the above it something you're looking to get then use the collagen protein. Personally i would just get fish oil and whey protein.

EMPIREMIND

EMPIREMIND

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer