Carb cycling effective while cutting?

Cokeboyz

Awards
Does anyone know if carb cycling actually produces better results while cutting? And what is the best way to do it. Any other tips on carb consumption are very appreciated

howwedo107

howwedo107

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I'm not a professional but from what I've seen through trial and error is I get best results eating 150-200g of carbs on heavy lift days with 90% of them immediate post workout and 50g and under on off/cardio days...it's worked for me but we are all different bro keep that in mind

vassille

Awards
Does anyone know if carb cycling actually produces better results while cutting? And what is the best way to do it. Any other tips on carb consumption are very appreciated
better results than what?

Torobestia

Torobestia

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Carb cycling is definitely better than just cutting overall calories. Most carb cycling schemes though are a little funny (yet presumably effective) and employ high, medium, and low carb days. I've always just done high and low, which may have resulted in either a slower cut or less muscle retention for all I know. However in my experience it's a more effective cutting diet than a constant calorie deficit throughout.

jerrysiii

jerrysiii

Awards
  • Established
I think carb cycling make sense whether cutting or going for lean gains. My current plan is very similar to howwedo's. I have 185 gm of carbs on training days and 110 on non-training. If I were cutting I go lower and do a single recarb day.

vassille

Awards
Presumably better results than just cutting overall calories.
In that respect it's better. I cant say is the best but i agree in this case that is better than cuting calories overall.

kingjameskjf

kingjameskjf

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I like using carb cycling when I'm cutting because I find it to be beneficial. I do the high/low days depending on when I'm working out.

LizKing531

LizKing531

Awards