Calories for a successful cut

Sparta12

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
Hi Guys,

I am quite new to the counting of calories thing, I have quite a bit of fat im wanting to cut, but unsure where my calories should be... ive read a few different things.

I am 6 foot 2, weigh 98kgs and around 20%bf and 26 years old

I read i should be around 2,500 calories, others say 2,000... ive been sitting on 2,500 the past week, but havent done much working out as i injured my shoulder... just a bit confused where to go, i want to smash out this fat fast, hoping to lose 5-6 % in 6 weeks

justhere4comm

justhere4comm

Banned
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
To figure your TDEE you can multiply your weight 98 x 2.20462 = 216.053 to get your weight in pounds, then multiply it by 11 = 2376.583
Your TDEE = 2376.583

Or this site can give you an estimation based on more factors. https://tdeecalculator.net
When I punch in your numbers I get the following information.

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 7.35.51 PM.png

Oconns28

Oconns28

Awards
  • Established
MyFitnessPal is a decent free app to track with

LeanEngineer

LeanEngineer

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
^^^ Yep i love myfitness pal. I'd download that app and just search online for tdee calculators and macronutrient calculators and they will give you the numbers based on your height, weight, age, and activity level.

john.patterson

john.patterson

Awards
  • Established
...I read i should be around 2,500 calories, others say 2,000... ive been sitting on 2,500 the past week, but havent done much working out as i injured my shoulder... just a bit confused where to go, i want to smash out this fat fast, hoping to lose 5-6 % in 6 weeks