Unanswered Beta blockers

bigbeaph

bigbeaph

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
How many if you guys use beta blockers to manage bp? I've been fighting the worst ED ever for several months and been going crazy over it. MONTHS without being able to resolve. Last night I came across a ncbi study of metoprolol and ed...the exact drug I was prescribed after the first of the year. I stopped administration immediately - I'm really hoping this is the problem, but really curious if qany of you guys have experience with these drugs?

elo76

elo76

Awards
  • Established
When I was at 50mg twice a day with the regular version I experienced ED. I am now down to 50mg of the SuccER version and its alot better. When I was using the regular version it didnt matter what dose it was...it caused ED and also hairloss. Doc said that it was common.

bigbeaph

bigbeaph

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
When I was at 50mg twice a day with the regular version I experienced ED. I am now down to 50mg of the SuccER version and its alot better. When I was using the regular version it didnt matter what dose it was...it caused ED and also hairloss. Doc said that it was common.
Appreciate the response brother...I'm on the succ version but also 50mg twice daily. Man I'll be ticked if it was this the whole time....but freaking pumped at the same time now that I finally figured it out. That's exactly what I wanted to hear!

THOR 70

THOR 70

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
Look into Bystolic(nebivolol) it is a vasodilator through nitric oxide and doesn’t suppress cardiac output as much as the others. I had a doc tell me that even females liked it for their sexual health due to increased blood flow to clitoris

bigbeaph

bigbeaph

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer