Another skinny guy who needs a new life

jaynik

Awards
I'm 6'1" 125lbs.

I hate it.

I am very active. I kayak, I walk like a mile a day at work and Im a drummer. Im fit FOR MY SIZE. zero body fat.

I cant gain up to a normal weight. I had a warehouse job with my just-as-skinny little brother for a year, lifting things all day. He gained 30lbs I get JACK. Same diet except I drink more beer. Frustrating.

Women hate skinny guys, Im relativley weak compared to my peers, and I look like a bag of bones with bags draped over cause THEY DONT MAKE CLOTHES for people like me :/

Ive tried everything short of lifting weights everyday (ive done three times a week, no result) and drinking eggs which isnt something I could do.

I once bumped my calories from my comfortable 2-3k up to nearly 4k but I felt sick. I prob did it wrong but I gained 5lbs. lost it in a matter of days when I quit the diet.

My metabolism is INSANE. I didnt eat for ONE DAY, ONE TIME and I couldnt get out of bed the next day.

I had food poisoning and I lost enough leg strength it took me a month to get my drumming foot back.

I'd like to be like 150-160. Id take a slighty pudgy 150-160. Id look normal! I could do normal.

My diet: doesnt matter cuz ill change it.

HELP!!!

Kevin R

Awards
  • Established
I'm sure someone can shed a more detailed light your problem, but you already know the answer. You need to eat more food. Doesn't matter what -- just eat. As far as bumping up the calories, do it slower. To go from 2-3k up to 4k in one day might not be feasible for you. Maybe go up 100 a week or whatever you feel comfortable with until you can handle 4000 calories.

urbanski

urbanski

Awards
  • Established
track your intake at fitday.com
i'll second working up the calories/day more slowly next time. get at least 1.5-2gms protein/lb body weight adn don't shy away from fat. eat every 2-3 hours and log everything. fine tune the level you need to gain.