17 yr old needs help cutting now

WILL DA BEAST

WILL DA BEAST

Awards
  • Established
alrighty guys n' gals. i've been on a kinda clean bulk diet for the last year and a half or so.

i'm 5' 9" @ 175lbs and when i finish my sizeon/superpump stack i'm hoping to be around 180ish. not sure what my BF is..i'm guessing around 15%..maybe a lil more

i want to start cutting but I've never done it before so any and all help would be good. i plan on eating super clean but as far as the cal. deficit and stuff i'm lost.

also if there are any supps i could take that would help let me know. i'd rather not get on a fat burner because i'm so young but still any help is appreciated.

thanks in advance

OCCFan023

OCCFan023

Awards
  • Established
Couple of questions. Are you currently doing any form of cardio and also what is your current kcal level?

Personally if you are not doing any specific cardio I would suggest staying at your current calorie level and add in cardio to begin fat loss with muscle retention/gain at the highest potential. You will see some leaning out after incorporating this tactic.

After that (when your fat loss stalls) drop you calories by 200-300 to begin with and fat loss should resume. Continue this strategy until you reach your goal (or increase your cardio level).

At 17 I wouldn't worry about adding in any supplements outside of maybe a creatine formulation to help with strength and energy. Only time I would say think about adding in a specific fat loss product or fat burner would be if you completely plateau on the fat loss front (which at 17 would surprise me since your body is not only primed for muscle growth but fat loss as well ~ both hormonally and your metabolism should be pretty ramped up.)

These are some basic suggestions but should give you a solid position to start man. Any more questions (and responses to the above Qs for you) feel free to ask.

WILL DA BEAST

WILL DA BEAST

Awards
  • Established