SkinnyFatty goes all leangains and **** (with ERASE/DAA)

quigley

Awards
  • Established
Hey everyone,

I'm not new to lifting- been lifting on and off for 5 years. But I'm new to being serious enough to actually make some progress. I think i've suffered a severe case of ****arounditis for many years and my physique shows that.

Anyway, I've finally had enough and decided its time to break this lofty goal I've always had regarding my body into manageable steps.

Step one: Cut the fat down to 10% <<< THIS LOG
Step two: Lean bulk for 12-18 months slowly, until around 205-210lbs
Step three: Cut again (if needed) to 8-10%
Step four: Reevaluate and make new goals

Current stats: 6'3, 200lbs, 18-20% bf (estimate)
I've been cutting for two weeks and am down for 206lbs so far. Not much to show in the mirror yet.

CUTTING PLAN

Nutrition:
Leangains diet. Not going to go through all the details (big ass thread on this forum if you want more info). Not shooting for an exact calorie mark every day (personally makes me want to shoot myself).

Training days: Eating around maintenance or just above with moderate everything. (2700-3100 calories, 150-200g protein)
Non training days: Eating 500-1000 calories below maintenance with high protein and low carb (1800-2200 calories)

Training

Day 1:
Squats: Reverese Pyramid, rep range 3-5 (increase weight when hit 5) for 3 sets
Skullcrushers 6-10 reps 3 sets
Tricep pulldowns 6-10 reps 2 sets

Day 3:
Bench press Reverse Pyramid as for squats
Dumbell military press 3 sets 6-10 reps
Lateral raises 2 sets 6-10 reps

Day 5:
Deadlift RP as with squats
Weighted Chins RP as with squats
Seated row 2 sets 6-10 reps
bicep hammer curls 3 sets 6-10 reps

Aiming to increase on the big 4 squats, deads, chins and bench as I go, despite cutting. Max effort goes into these big moves.

Supplements
Multivitamin
BCAA prior to training (xtend)
PES erase 1 cap in morning, 1 cap afternoon
DAA: Havent decided on dose yet, start monday