Chest Workout Making Shoulders Bigger - AnabolicMinds.com

Chest Workout Making Shoulders Bigger

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'10"  200 lbs.

Chest Workout Making Shoulders Bigger

I've been working out since about 2006 now and my chest is nowhere near the size I feel it should be. I recently read that some people's shoulders grow more from chest workouts than the chest does. I feel like I might fall in this category. I've made massive gains everywhere else in my body over the years but the chest seems to have fallen behind. Anyone else have this issue? If so what changes have you made?

2. Senior Member
    Stats
    5'11"  202 lbs.

What is your chest workout? Tried weighted dips yet?
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/cycle-info/223429-abscent-minded-log.html
    Quote Originally Posted by csa2179 View Post
    Pin the kittens with the tren, then attack the judges with the kittens, uppity bastards
  3. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'10"  205 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

Are you benching properly? Massive issue with people is that they let their anterior deltiod do all the work in a bench press which reduces the amount of work your chest will perform

http://articles.elitefts.com/feature...e-series-here/

Hence why many people have overly developed anterior deltoids and underdeveloped chests. Get your technique in check, hit your chest hard with compounds and isolations (preferably in that order) and watch it grow.

Oh and eat and sleep heaps
    •   

4. New Member
    Stats
    5'8"  190 lbs.

I've had the opposite effect...no shoulder development, decent chest size. But definitely agree with the poster above...make sure your bench technique is spot-on. And from what I understand, the bench press won't put size on in the same manner that isolation exercises might. Second on the weighted dips.
  5. New Member
    Stats